ZEE Bangla Football League started with a bang

Zee Entertainment Enterprises in relationship with IFA and upheld by the four ace clubs of Kolkata that is East Bengal, Mohun Bagan, Mohammedan Sporting and Aryans Club has propelled the nation’s first territorial Under 19 football ability chase which is establishment based group in West Bengal – Zee Bangla Football League(ZBFL).
The Grand debut function of ZBFL is being held at the iconic East Bengal ground  with the revealing of the trophy in the august presence of Laxmi Ratan Shukla, Minister of State Sports and Youth Services; West Bengal.

Mr Amit Goenka, Zee International Broadcast and Digital CEO said, “Native sports are the manifestation of the local genius and ethos. I am very elated that a league is being launched for Under 19 football in West Bengal. We hope that this initiative will go a long way in enhancing and regaining the popularity of the sport and will open new vistas for the young players and the fans. I congratulate and wish all the teams of ZBFL the best in their endeavours.”

WhatsApp Image 2019 06 21 at 12.36.59 PM 1 ZEE Bangla Football League started with a bang WhatsApp Image 2019 06 21 at 12.37.01 PM ZEE Bangla Football League started with a bang WhatsApp Image 2019 06 21 at 12.37.02 PM ZEE Bangla Football League started with a bang
Indian Football Association is working widely, with the help of Zee Entertainment Enterprises, towards restoring the wonder of Under 19 football among the younger generation. This will help build up a pool of youthful football players in the nation.
The debut period of ZBFL will be an organized occasion with 16 region groups and 4 of West Bengal’s notable clubs taking an interest that will be claimed by corporate houses and cheered by celebrities.

The 20 teams participating are Adamas University 24 Parganas(N) Masters, Adi Dhakeshwari Bastralaya Durdanto Dakshin 24 Pargana, Airtel Alipurduar Agroni, Aryan FC, Camelia Birbhum Nobles, Chandannagar Champions, Complan Howrah Ekadosh, Cooch Behar Commandos, Daring Dinajpur South, Denver Siliguri Strikers, Manbhum Magicians, Mohammedan Sporting Club, Hooghly Marshals, Wild Stone Mohun Bagan AC, Nadia Nayaks, Purbo Medinipur Fighters, Quess East Bengal, Sunrise Bardhaman Dribblers and Ultra Tech Bankura Battalion.


P.c : Bulan

Related Articles

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Back to top button