Veterans from the Bengali Film Industry and some honorary members of the Bangladeshi film Industry to be felicitated at the Inaugural Ceremony of the 4th Bengal International Short Film Festival

Sabitri Chatterjee, UtpalenduChakraborty and Kabori Sarwar from Bangladesh will be among the five personalities to receive the Lifetime Achievement Award during the 4th Annual Programme of Bengal Film and Television Chamber of Commerce (BFTCC).

Stating this, the BFTCC President FirdausulHasan said: “Like every year we try to honour people who have left their mark in the world of cinema through a varied contribution. This year we are pleased to honour legendary actor Sabitri Chatterjeewith the Hiralal Sen Award. We are also honoured to felicitate acclaimed Filmmaker Utpalendu Chakraborty with the DevakiKumar Bose Award.”

Mr. Hasan also informed that actor KaboriSarwar from across the border will be felicitated with the Raj Rajjak Award.  Acclaimed film journalist Gautam Bhattacharya will be awarded the KalishMukherjee Award. “We have instituted a special award named Information Communication Entertainment will be given to Janab Ahmed Akbar Sobhan”, said Mr. Hasan.

On the occasion 25 representatives of the Film Federation of India (FFI) were present along with legendary Bangladeshi Actor M.A. Alamgir. Tollywood superstar PrasenjitChatterjee, along with Gargee Roy Chowdhury, Debojyoti Mishra and ShubhaPrasanna were present. So were the author, theatrician and MLA Bratya Basu along with MMIC Debashish Kumar and Minister for Consumer Affairs & Self Help Group SadhanPandey. Acclaimed danseuse TanushreeShankar and her troupe performed on the occasion.

P.C Bulan

0 0
Article Tags:
Article Categories:

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

PHP Code Snippets Powered By :