83rd All India & South Asia Div 1 Tournament

A 8 days all India Rugby tournament came to an end on 24th of this month. Here men and women's team performed and the guest was former Indian Rugby player Mr. Rahul Bose. the details of the winners are as follow :-

Men’s Plate Final :

Delhi Lions 20 – 19 Sergeants Institute

Delhi Lions Scorer Names: Sumit (2 tries), Rakesh, Naresh

Sergeants Scorer Names: Pankaj, Kazi,Debraj

Conversions – Anupam ( 2 conversions)

Women’s Bowl Final:

YRC 0 -5 Bihar

Bihar Scorer Name –Dharamshila Kumari

Women’s Plate Final:

CCFC 0 -20 Jungle Crows

Jungle Crows Scorer Names –Rima, Sandhya, Swapna, Lachmi

Women’s Cup Final:

Odisha 20 -0 Delhi

Odisha Scorer Names – Hupi (2 tries), Sanjukta (2 tries)

Men’s Final :

Army Reds 18 – 5 Delhi Hurricanes

Army Reds Scorer Names: Charanjeet ,Sujay (2 pen kicks), Parvinder

Conversions -Sujay

Delhi Scorer Names – Bikash Khetri

Champions: Army Reds

Runners Up: Delhi Hurricanes

Fair Play Trophy: Calcutta Police Sergeants Institute

About Rugby India

Rugby India, founded in 1998, is the sole governing body for the sport of Rugby in India. Recognized by the Ministry of Youth Affairs & Sport, Govt. of India, Rugby India is a full member of World Rugby, Asia Rugby and the Indian Olympic Association (IOA). The body is responsible for the growth & development of the sport of Rugby across the country from the grassroots to the high performance level. Rugby, besides being included in the School Games Federation of India (SGFI) for various age-groups (boys & girls), is also part of the Services Sports Control Board (SSCB) and played by the Paramilitary &Police Forces. Rugby in India has a rich history and heritage and dates back to 1872. However, only over the last decade has the sport seen a major rise in following and Rugby India has been instrumental in garnering this interest across the country.