Born: December 25, 1982

Dev (Bengali: দেব) (born Deepak Adhikari on 25 December 1982) is an Indian film actor, producer, entertainer, singer , film writter known for his works in Bengali cinema and more recently politician.[1] He owns the production house Dev Entertainment Ventures Pvt. L


Born in Keshpur, he made his acting debut in the 2006 film Agnishapath. Dev faced flak after the film was released and turned out to be critically and commercially flop. He received breakthrough by starring in I Love You opposite Payal Sarkar. Directed by Ravi Kinnagi, though the film was critically unsuccessful but was commercially successful and was quick to resurrect his career. Despite the success, Dev hadn't got any work for the next fourteen months.

He made a comeback on the silver screen with Premer Kahini, opposite Koel Mullick, his first with the latter with whom he went on to star in numerous films. A remake of the Kannada hit Mungaru Male, the film was moderate successful. Dev got his another breakthrough by Challenge which opened to critical and commercial success. He received the Anandalok Awards for Best Actor and Best Action Hero for his performance in the film. He continued to garner commercial success and wider attention through his successful films, including Le Chakka Dui Prithibi, Paglu, Challenge 2, Khoka 420, Rangbaaz Chander Pahar.

He had been a recipient of numerous awards and nominations, namely Tele Cine Awards, Kalakar Awards, Filmfare Awards East, Filmfare Awards East 2017 & NABC International Bangla Film Award 2017 . His accomplishments have made him one of the highest paid and sought out actors of Bengali cinema.Though he have delivered some critically acclaimed performances, Dev is often trolled for his poor ascent, average acting skills, his winning of the Mahanayak Samman by Government of West Bengal and his work as a politician.

Dev had also been a mentor on the Bengali dance reality show, Dance Bangla Dance, replacing Mithun Chakraborty.[4] He is now also an honorable Member of Parliament of India from the Ghatal constituency, as a candidate from the party All India Trinamool Congress


Agnishapath - 2006
I Love You - 2007
Premer Kahini - 2008
Mon Mane Na - 2008
Challenge - 2009
Paran Jai Jaliya Re - 2009
Dujone - 2009
Bolo Na Tumi Aamar - 2010
Le Chakka - 2010
Dui Prithibi - 2010
Shedin Dekha Hoyechilo - 2010
Paglu - 2011
Romeo - 2011
Khokababu - 2012
Paglu 2 - 2012
Challenge 2 - 2012
Khoka 420 - 2013
Rangbaaz - 2013
Chander Pahar - 2013
Bindaas - 2014
Buno Haansh 2014
Yoddha: The Warrior - 2014
Herogiri - 2015
Arshinagar - 2015
Sudhu Tomari Jonyo - 2015
Kelor Kirti - 2016
Love Express - 2016
Zulfiqar - 2016
Chaamp - 2017
Cockpit - 2017
Dhumketu - 2017
Amazon Obhijaan -2017